Excuse Me are You Wearing Falsies…. Or are You Just Happy to See Me?

Image

Alright ladies pull up a chair and lets chat FALSIES shall we…..  My favorites break down in to three groups 1) El Natural 2) Everyday with a kick and last by not least 3) All Out Balls Out!!!

 
My El Naturals and absolutely must have, are the Perma-Lash FLARE Short Length by Andrea.  I can’t tell you guys how much these suckers mean to me.  Because these are individual lashes, I can pop them on very quickly to add any emphasis to my look.  A 60’s cat eye that uses minimal shadow but, rocks the liner like nobody business, is one of my go to looks and I love popping on two or three individual lashes to the ends of my lash line to make my cat eye just a tad bit more sassy!

20140417-165209.jpg

 
Another plus about these suckers is that they are very natural looking, especially with the short ones. Because you can apply your mascara like normal and, then add these where you want the emphasis.  The individuals are also PERFECT for first time users….  You don’t need to worry about fussing over the strip and trying to center it exactly across your lash line.

Since the individual lashes are small it makes them extremely easy to manage when applying, and therefore a great way to get comfortable in falsie land.   When I host makeup classes I always recommend, to my students to use them while trying to get their feet wet.  It’s like training wheels for False Eyelashes!!!

Now that we have done a warm up lap with our individuals…… Let’s kick it up a notch with the strip lashes aka Everydays with a Kick. Again I have to go with  Andrea because, I just love the modlash #53 these are such beautiful natural eyelashes.  Since these are a strip lash they are gong to be a little more full but, still VERY natural.  My absolute favorite way to wear these guys is with no liner at all.  That right I said it!!! I like to wear falsies with no eyeliner!  Don’t worry I will be spilling my tricks of the trade in my second post.

Andrea Modlash _53

Okay you want to know a secret…. the key to natural looking lashes is the clear strip.  You do not want to buy lashes that have a black strip.

28011-3
NO

 

imagesCAJCLXWZ
YES

 
Something I want to note here about falsies is that I don’t wear them everyday and, I don’t think anyone should.  Wearing strip lashes everyday will tear the crap out of your natural lashes.  But I do highly recommend using them for a boost.  There are days that I will wake up in the morning were I’m just not a 100%, for whatever reason.  I could be feeling bloated or my face is breaking out but, when I pop on a pair of falsies, BAM I just feel better!!!! I don’t know what magical powers they posses but, it works for me.  I have a saying, “When you’re not at 100%, you just pop on some falsies and fake it till you make it Honey!”

 
Ladies we have reached the fun category All Out Balls Out!!!!  This is your Girls Night out, can’t wait to bust your party dress out, lashes.  I do have plenty of favorites in this category but, I thought I would list my latest crushes.

 

Ardell Sophisticated Glitter lashes are fun and edgy and have that perfect touch of glitter.  Just love these guys.

80_zoom

 

 

 

Ardell’s Curvy line, has been Rocking My Socks lately.  Can’t lie there is not one of these lashes that I don’t just love love love!!!  But again I am a sucker for a winged out cat eye.

ardell-curvy-slide

Something to note, when wearing dramatic lashes you don’t have to worry about a clear strip because, they will most likely be heavy and you will need the support from the black strip.

 
Now that you have my picks, I’d love to hear yours!!! Please leave me a comment on some of your favorite falsies.

For all my peeps out there that have wanted to try falsies but, have been too scared, NOWs your chance!!!!  I want you to go out this weekend and buy some individuals and natural lashes with a clear strip.  Then meet me back here next week and, let’s get those puppies on your eyes.  I promise you’ll be wearing some lashes!!!!!

 

Stats:

Application – Coming Soon

Cost: Anywhere from $3.49 to $8.00 Seriously dirt cheap!!!!

Where to buy: Any drugstore, Adrell

 

This My Two Cents, You Keep the Change!

2 thoughts on “Excuse Me are You Wearing Falsies…. Or are You Just Happy to See Me?”

  1. Can’t wait to hear the application tips. Also, noticed in Walgreens that the Andrea Perma lash Flair short lashes (the first ones you mentioned) came in regular and also in a starter kit that looked like it had two bottles in it. Which do I buy?

You Want to Cash In?